Democrats Hold Seats On Newtown Twp. Board Of Supervisors

The race for township supervisors went to the Democrats.

Credit: Tom Sofield/NewtownPANow.com

The make up of the Newtown Township Board of Supervisors will be staying the same.

Incumbent Democratic supervisors Elen Snyder and Phil Calabro held back challengers Andrea Ahern and Debbie Verwoerd for the two open six-year seats.

“This is surreal. I want to thank every single voter in Newtown Township, and in all of Bucks County for making us a very blue county, and for trusting me To represent them, and I promise to do so in the best possible way!” Snyder said in a tweet after her election victory.

The supervisors race had become more intense in recent weeks as the election neared.

Democrat George Pollitt beat Republican Delia Abrahamsen for a six-year term as Newtown Township Auditor.

About the author